Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Warwick Castle – Pens

on May 9, 2015

I went to Warwick castle last weekend.  I wouldn’t recommend it for people with ME lots of walking and not sign posted very well.  Still it was interesting particularly the falconry display which included bald eagles.  I took my nephew who also has mobility problem so we strugglled quite a bit – in fact I’m still recovery.  My nephew got in as disabled with my as carer with parking it costs us less than £22 which is a lot less than a standard ticket which reflected how we were restricted as we couldn’t access quite a few areas.

Anyway this post is ‘not about that’ (as my grandma would say).  It’s about my pen hoard!!  Any trip I go on I like to get lots of pens.  I love pens.  I love seeing rows and rows of shiny pens!!  I’m quite partial to a pencil too.  Particularly the mechanical kind, handy for suduko and hanjie.

Warwick Castle pens

4 responses to “Warwick Castle – Pens

  1. jessicacrafts says:

    Oooh. I can’t help buying pens in gift shops either! I’m sorry the day out was a bit of a struggle though.

    Like

  2. vdlibraries says:

    Hi. I loved my Warwick castle pens I bought in 2000. One dark blue, one dark, both with golden letters. I hope I could buy that again, but that won’t be easy

    Like

Leave a Reply

