Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Car Boot Crafty Shopping

on April 8, 2015

Pun intended!!

I’ve been looking for a die cutter on Ebay for ages I don’t really need one as I’ve just started getting in to paper crafting but I thought if I could find a bargain….  The problem is they are heavy so really only a bargain if local.  I’ve seen a few Sizzix personal die cutters go for £20 plus postage and occasionly with postage, but I keep missing them.  Today I went to a car boot and found a Sizzix personal for £12 including the system convertor which allows you to use the Sizzlits smaller dies.  I was so surprised I forgot to haggle!!  Now all I need to do is buy some dies!!

Sizzix personal Auntie Sceb

I also bought a Next skirt.  I’ve had this skirt when I was a size 12, then again when I lost weight in a size 10.  I’ve been looking for it now I’m a size 14 and finaly found it today although a size 16 it was £1!!!!

Next patchwork skirt Auntie Sceb

I paid £1 to get in, bought some chips for £2, had an hour in the sunshine and came away with a couple of bargains.  Not a bad morning!

Leave a Reply

