Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Knitted Russian Doll

on April 4, 2015

Russian doll knitted using pattern from Knitting and Crochet magazine issue 61 Auntie Sceb

I saw this Russian doll on the cover of Knitting and Crochet magazine issue 61, I love Russian dolls so I thought I must buy it, but I missed the release so after lots of searching I found the magazine minus the yarn on eBay so I used my own stash.

I’m pleased with the result though I was convinced it was going to be bigger.  It’s about 17cm tall. The magazine suggests weighting it to use as a door stop or bookend.  I didn’t but I may unpick and put a bag of rice inside because it’s too small to do much else with!

4 responses to “Knitted Russian Doll

  1. Muriel Galais says:

    Bonjour, bravo pour votre matriochka, j’aurais bien aimée avoir les explications, le nom du magazine, merci pour votre réponse et encore bravo

    Like

    • auntiesceb says:

      Thank you the magazine was Knitting and Crochet magazine issue 61 (It’s a UK publication). I found it on eBay UK.

      Like

      • Muriel Galais says:

        Bonjour, je me permet de vous re déranger, le magazine est introuvable, meme sur ebay us serait-il possible d’avoir une copie des explications des Matriochkas, j’ai vu qu’il y avait une grand-mère j’adore ses petites poupées, elles sont trop mignonnes,en espérant ne pas trop vous embeter et vous souhaitant une bonne journée, les modèles sont en anglais j’ai déjà fais des modèles en anglais.

        Like

  2. Muriel Galais says:

    Rebonjour, j’ai réussie à avoir le modèle je vais essayer d’en faire une aussi jolie que la votre, vous souhaitant une très bonne journée.

    Like

Leave a Reply

