Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Mince Pie Cakes

on March 18, 2015

I had some mincemeat left over from Christmas, I didn’t fancy mince pies so I looked for another recipe and found this:  http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2795/little-mince-pie-cakes. 

I didn’t have any muscovado sugar so I just used caster sugar.  These were very popular I had to get in quick to take a photo!!  They aren’t very sweet which is good.  If you make these just be careful not to put too much cake mixture at the bottom of each cake because I was struggling to find enough cake mixture to cover the mincemeat!!

DSCF3972

Interestingly the mincemeat is best before July 2017 and keeps for 6 weeks in the fridge – maybe mincemeat is a good item to stockpile for the apocalypse!!

One response to “Mince Pie Cakes

  1. I have deleted my YouTube channel out of principle. I don't care if they FINALLY ended up changing the design back, the fact is YouTube have not listened to the very people that are the reason for the site being created. I have absolutely no interest in using such an ugly, useless, commercial and disgustingly bland piece of crap excuse for a video community created by a company which has now become purely fuelled by greed and profit.Well done Google! A worm could run an organisation better than you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

