Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Topics For My Apocalypse Scrapbook Using Nursing Models

on February 26, 2015

As I’m a qualified nurse I can’t help but turn to nursing models to help me consider the issues in any future apocalypse.  At a very basic level I think of Maslow’s Hierachy of Needs (Maslow, A. H. (1943). A Theory of Human Motivation. Psychological Review, 50(4), 370-96)

Maslow's_hierarchy_of_needs.svg2  Image by J. Finkelstein from http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Maslow%27s_hierarchy_of_needs.png

or perhaps more in depth but similar Roper Logan and Tierney’s Activities of Living this model also deals with more physical aspects.

roper logan and tierney  Image taken from Miss Jones http://diaryofanumpty.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/my-patients-and-other-animals.html

I will have to think about this more when the Brain Fog has lifted.

I do know this water is a top priority if not the top priority.  But also small comforts (toilet paper and chocolate) boost morale.

What I need is some way to organise all the information into a scrapbook and make sure it is a book not a filing cabinet!!

Leave a Reply

