Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Knitted Owl and Fox Cushion

on February 26, 2015

Before I developed ME/CFS I hadn’t done any knitting since I was about 7.  I remember knitting a chick egg cosy.  I had to develop some new hobbies that required little energy and at the time I was really struggling to develop new skills.  I found the magazine ‘Let’s Get Crafting Knitting and Crochet’ whilst quite expensive it contained the needles and yarn to make the creations and was easy to understand.

One of the first things I made was a Fox cushion from issue 52.  Then on their website I found a free pattern for an owl cushion http://www.letsknit.co.uk/free-knitting-patterns/ossie-the-owl.  You have to sign up but it’s free.

Here’s they are:

Fox and owl cushion knitted by me Auntie sceb using pattern from Let's Get Crafting Knitting and Crochet

See the owl turned into digital paper here https://auntiesceb.wordpress.com/2015/02/26/owl-cushion-patterned-digital-paper/

5 responses to “Knitted Owl and Fox Cushion

  1. […] So what better than knitted owl digital paper!!!  It’s fee!!  For the owl cushion see this post https://auntiesceb.wordpress.com/2015/02/26/knitted-owl-and-fox-cushion/ […]

    Like

  2. Crooked Tracks says:

    That is so cute. I like the colors too.

    Like

  3. These cushions are fantastic, and lovely neat knitting. Well done, crafty one!

    Like

    • auntiesceb says:

      Thanks I made them a little while a go but I brought the photos up again to make digital paper! I have the pattern for a russian doll teddy/cushion which is similar which I keep meaning to start.

      Like

Leave a Reply

