Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Tardis hat knitted by me as a birthday gift for my brother

on February 21, 2015

I thought I would share my latest knitted creation.  I love knitting but my brain has to be working fully to complete a project or I end up undoing it in tantrum and it ends in tears.  This turned out well without tears because it is a pattern I used before though the colour work is different (I think that is a knitting term!).

tardis2

Tardis hat. I used http://artemisadornments.com/2010/12/05/meribel-boarding-hat/ for free hat pattern then made my own tardis chart based on a hat I saw on Etsy. It’s not technically accurate but looks nicer than other tardis patterns I did a practice piece of.

Using the same pattern I also made this hat a while back.  I used a free robin chart from http://www.craftsy.com/pattern/knitting/other/free-robin-chart-chart-only/66191

Robin hat knitted by me Auntie Sceb

Leave a Reply

