Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

Repeat pattern digital paper from hand drawing using Paint.net

on February 21, 2015

I made this paper today.  First I turned my hand drawn image of a butterfly into clip art (or you could use a clip art image of your choice checking any copyright restrictions).  Then I turned it into a pattern that could be used with fill from file/clipboard to create a repeat pattern.  I then added a layer with the butterfly pattern on to some diagonal patterned paper I’d made using the colour picker tool to pick out the blue shades in the butterfly image and used the Hue/Saturation tool to lighten the blue to use in the background.

Blue butterfly digital paper from drawing Auntie Sceb

This paper could now be printed and used for scrapbooking, card making or other papercraft.  It is free to use if you don’t want to make your own.  Or I will show you how to make your own next time.  Starting with a tutorial on how to turn your image (drawing or photo) into clip art.

Leave a Reply

