Auntie Sceb

Paper crafting my way to an apocalypse scrapbook with some knitting sewing and cooking thrown in.

How to make digital patterned paper using Paint.net

on February 18, 2015

After uploading the paper I made I thought it might be helpful to show how I did it.  I started with the pumpkin paper but that was not the easiest so I will start more basic.

1 Download Paint.net http://www.getpaint.net/

2 Download ‘fill’ http://www.boltbait.com/pdn/ I had a few problems accessing this file.  It is a zip file.  You need to extract it to Programme Files:  Paint.net.  Effects or you won’t work.  I had to use the winzip wizard because when I tried just extracting I got the message illegal command or something as I didn’t have admin. rights (probably how my laptop is set you may be ok)

3 Most scrapbook paper is 12″ x 12 so click on File: New:  Width: 3600 Height: 3600 Resolution:300 pixels/inch Print Size: Width: 12 Height: 12 Inches.  You could now save this as a master for all your paper.

Scrapbook12

Then find a pattern you like.  I went to http://www.clker.com to find an image they have lots of royalty free clipart that you can use as you want for free.

I chose this:

stripes  Found here:  http://www.clker.com/clipart-6755.html

5 Click on Effects:  Fill:  Fill From File and choose your file.

fill1

You should now have some patterned paper.

How to make digital patterned paper using Paint.net

Now you can feel very pleased with yourself.  Have a lovely cup of tea!

Next time I’ll explain how to change the colour of the stripes.  There is a couple of different ways.

Leave a Reply

